About Us

LGTA represents and advocates for 184 teachers, nurses, psychologists, resource specialists, speech/language pathologists, and state pre-school teachers. While we are small in comparison to many of our counterparts, through working together across the district, we continue to provide the quality academic experience for each student, each day that our community of families support.

Our Executive Board

Pierre Lynn-Finney
President
macamoni1@gmail.com
Veronica Johnson
Vice President & Grievences
vjohnson@lemongrovesd.net
Laurie Wood
Treasurer
lwood@lemongrovesd.net
Ellen Spitzer
Membership
bbutler@lgsd.k12.ca.us
Kathrine Fernandez
Member at Large

Representative Council

Lemon Grove Academy
Linda Meyer-Abott
lmeyer@lgsd.k12.ca.us
(619) 825-2252
Blair Dawson
wdawson@lgsd.k12.ca.us
(619) 825-5628 x2105
Frank Wulftange
fwulfta@lgsd.k12.ca.us
(619) 825-5628 ext. 2133
Monterey Heights Elementary
Barbara Butler
bbutler@lgsd.k12.ca.us
(619) 825-5633 ext. 2422
Mount Vernon Elementary
Dianne Sievenpiper
dsieven@lgsd.k12.ca.us
(619) 825-5613
San Altos Elementary
Duane Campbell
dcampbe@lgsd.k12.ca.us
(619) 825-5621 ext 2707
San Miguel Elementary
Ellen Davis
edavis@lgsd.k12.ca.us
(619) 825-5619 ext. 2508
Dusty Reisch
dreisch@lgsd.k12.ca.us
(619) 825-5619 x 2504
Cora Temnick
ctemnic@lgsd.k12.ca.us
(619) 825-5619
Vista La Mesa Academy
Doris Christopher
dchrist@lgsd.k12.ca.us
(619) 825-5645 ext. 2351
Kathryn Fernandes
kfernan@lgsd.k12.ca.us
(619) 825-5645 ext. 2324
Mary Granquist
mgranquist@lemongrovesd.net
(619) 825-5600 ext. 2301
Laurie Wood
lwood@lemongrovesd.net
(619) 825-5645